One of spaceman's favourite bands, if not spaceman's all-time favourite.  A string of classic albums and classic songs.

Line up: Thom Yorke, Jonny Greenwood, Phil Selway, Ed O'Brien, Colin Greenwood

Place of origin: Oxford


    The official Radiohead site

    Green Plastic Radiohead

    NME Radiohead page


Where and when spaceman has seen them live:

    Victoria Park, Warrington, 1 October 2000




Track listing:

1. 2 + 2 = 5

2. Sit Down. Stand Up

3. Sail To The Moon

4. Go To Sleep

5. Where I End And You Begin

6. We Suck Young Blood

7. The Gloaming

8. There There

9. I Will

10. A Punchup At A Wedding

11. Myxomatosis

12. Scatterbrain

13. A Wolf At The Door

Hail To The Thief

Review to appear here.


Released: 2003

Highest chart: 1



Released: 2001

Highest chart: 1


Review will appear here.

Track listing:

1. Packt Like Sardines In A Crushd Tin Box

2. Pyramid Song

3. Pulk/Pull Revolving Doors

4. You And Whose Army

5. I Might Be Wrong

6. Knives Out

7. Morning Bell/Amnesiac

8. Dollars And Cents

9. Hunting Bears

10. Like Spinning Plates

11. Life In A Glasshouse



Track listing:

1. Everything In Its Right Place

2. Kid A

3. The National Anthem

4. How To Disappear Completely

5. Treefingers

6. Optimistic

7. In Limbo

8. Idioteque

9. Morning Bell

10. Motion Picture Soundtrack

Kid A

Review to appear here.

Released: 2000

Highest chart: 1



Released: 1997

Highest chart: 1

OK Computer

This should be, without exception, in everyone's collection.  From the moment the opening burst of Airbag kicks in to the final chords of The Tourist, this is sheer genius.  Sublime highlights include Paranoid Android, a six-minute part-angry, part-angelic sprawl ("When I am king/You will be first against the wall"); Let Down ("Don't get sentimental/It only ends up drivel"); Karma Police, which has an ending that makes the hairs on the back of the neck stand to attention; and No Surprises, a gentle beauty about suicide ("I'll take the quiet life/A handshake/Of carbon monoxide").  All in all, an absolute classic.  10/10

Track listing:

1. Airbag

2. Paranoid Android

3. Subterranean Homesick Alien

4. Exit Music (For A Film)

5. Let Down

6. Karma Police

7. Fitter Happier

8. Electioneering

9. Climbing Up The Walls

10. No Surprises

11. Lucky

12. The Tourist


Track listing:

1. Planet Telex

2. The Bends

3. High And Dry

4. Fake Plastic Trees

5. Bones

6. (Nice Dream)

7. Just

8. My Iron Lung

9. Bullet Proof.. I Wish I Was

10. Black Star

11. Sulk

12. Street Spirit (Fade Out)

The Bends

Review will appear here.

Released: 1995

Highest chart: 4


Released: 1993

Highest chart: 25

Pablo Honey

Review will appear here.

Track listing:

1. You

2. Creep

3. How Do You?

4. Stop Whispering

5. Thinking About You

6. Anyone Can Play Guitar

7. Ripcord

8. Vegetable

9. Prove Yourself

10. I Can't

11. Lurgee

12. Blow Out




Com Lag 2 + 2 = 5


I Might Be Wrong (Live)


Airbag/How Am I Driving?


My Iron Lung



Return to music page